Contacts

Accounts Payable
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Steve  Kriz, AP Manager
steve.kriz@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3480

Accounts payable/disbursements
Campus relations & Training
Policies & procedures
Vendor relations
Flexcard sales and use tax

Annette Gonzales, A/P Travel Manager
Annette.Gonzales@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7037

Refund vendor checks - Cash advances Domestic & Foreign outgoing wires & drafts Local on-line checks: submit by 1:00 for 3:00 pickup Form 5 Payment Requests Batch Lists Honoraria Stipends Contracts Post Audit Check Distribution Stop payments & Check Cancels

Ron Hirst, Tax Compliance Analyst & CAA
ron.hirst@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3070

Glacier Administrator, IRS Certified Acceptance Agent
Sales Tax compliance and audit support, tax exemptions UBIT coordinator, honoraria/stipend taxation

Stephanie Sacco
stephanie.sacco@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2651

Check request miscellaneous reimbursements, membership reimbursements, c/o reimbursements

Vacant, Accounts Payable Processor (805) 893-4850

Check Audits

Alma Acosta-Rangel, Accounts Payable Processor
Alma.Acosta@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2945

Front Desk Receptionist, check distribution, mail opening & distribution, vendoring

BARC
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Susan Asch-Luna, Manager
susan.aschluna@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5382
Belgin Alemdar, Assistant Manager
belgin.alemdar@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4390
Kathy  Kraus, Customer Service Supervisor
kathy.kraus@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2094

Billing Inquiries

Steven J. Kriz, Assistant Director of Accounting Services
steve.kriz@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3480
Computing Support
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Position Vacant, Manager (805) 893-4753

Systems & Data Management

PeopleSoft/General Ledger/Accounts Payable

Payroll, Personnel System (PPS)/UCPATH

AP Invoice Imaging Service

(ACTG) DSA/Dept Security Administrator

Listserve Management

Rick Lugo, Production/Data Analyst
rick.lugo@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2326

General Ledger Production

Payroll & AP Production Lead

UCSB-Person_index Coordinator

 

Send General Ledger Journals/Inquiries to:
gldata@bfs.ucsb.edu
Mark Mares, Production/Data Coordinator
mark.mares@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2880

Payroll & AP Production

File & Batch Processing, Checks/advices

Imaging Services Student Supervisor

PPS Account Administration, Access & Password Resets

Fax (805) 893-8682
Equipment Management
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Vaughn Boyle, Manager
vaughn.boyle@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7377

Systems and database administration; policy creation and compliance monitoring; transfer of equipment coordination and approval; supervision of equipment reconciliation, physical inventory, statistical sampling and agency reporting processes.

Org Chart

Diana Mina, Equipment Management Assistant
diana.mina@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2389

Purchase Order review and assignment of property numbers, distribution of property tags; Physical Inventory and Statistical Sampling compliance monitoring; Reconciliation; Annual and Final Reports submission; EIMR and ESPD processing

Extramural Funds
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Tyler Clark, Manager
tyler.clark@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3068

Management of Extramural Funds Accounting

Audit Support

 

 

Pam Cabrera, Assistant Manager
Pam.Cabrera@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8338

Cash Management Supervisor
Federal Draws 

Army 

Department of Defense (DOD) 

Intercampus (Multi-campus Awards) 

Department of Commerce (USDC) 

UC Office of the President Programs 

NIH

Shannon Garton, Supervisor
Shannon.Garton@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4095

Gifts
Endowments

Otilia Rodriguez, Supervisor
otilia.rodriguez@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2855

National Science Foundation (NSF), NSF Draws
Department of Energy (DOE)
Department of Interior (USDI)

Vacant, Accountant Contact Pam Cabrera

Collections
Payroll Cost Transfers (UPAYS)
Effort Reporting System (ERS)
Local contracts and grants, other goverments

Gilbert Luna, Accountant
gilbert.luna@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3854

NASA
Navy
Air Force
State Agencies
Department of Justice (DOJ)
Department of Education (DE)
Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
National Endowment for the Arts/Humanities
Other Various Federal Agencies
Federal Interest
Signature Authorization System
TOE (Transfer of Expense) for Contracts and Grants

Jessica Fewell, Accountant
jessica.fewell@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2855

Private Contracts
Private Grants

 

Website Maintenance

 

 

Eleanor  Elliott, Accountant
eleanor.elliott@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-6127

Bill/Invoice Awards

Billing Process Analysis

Gift Data Input

 

 

Heather Schonenbach, Accountant
heather.schonenbach@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2340

Project Contribution

Credit Deposit Reconciliation

Manual Overdraft Notices

Bank Wire Deposits

Cash/Check Deposits

Quarterly Invoicing

Cash Received Undistributed

Austyn Bicarme, Accountant
austyn.bicarme@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2340

Award Processing and Setup

No Cost Extension Processing

 

 

General Accounting
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Olga  Mery, Manager
Olga.Mery@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2998

Chart of Accounts
All Funds

Reporting

Uzair Shakoor, Assistant Manager & Plant Accountant
Uzair.Shakoor@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2372

Plant/Capital Accounting
Monthly Ledger Close
ITOFs
State Claims

Tahna Hekhuis, Senior Accountant
Tahna.Hekhuis@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3258

Cash Management
Banking
Fraudulent Check Claims
Undistributed Cash

Lorena Rodriguez, Accountant
financial.control@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8913

Financial Control
Intercampus Transactions
 

Maureen Espinoza, Accountant
maureen.espinoza@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2445

Incoming Wire/ACH/Credit Card Deposit Journals
Account/Fund Chartfield Maintenance

Office of the Controller
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
BFS Staff Use Only, Administrative Service Requests

For BFS Administrative Service Requests Click Here

- Workplace issues (work orders, equipment services, supplies, travel reservations/advances, conference room reservations, non-urgent safety & security, etc.)
- Timekeeping/Personnel (KRONOS, benefit accruals, leaves of absence, etc.)

- Employment Services for Managers and Supervisors (recruitment, job offers, employee onboarding, changing/updating job descriptions, etc.)
- Website updates

Jim Corkill, Associate Vice Chancellor/Controller, Business & Financial Services
jim.corkill@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5882

Campus Controller

Kimberly Ray, Associate Director of Controls
kimberly.ray@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7667

Financial Controls

Manager, Office of the Controller

 

Cheryl Gomez, Office Manager
cheryl.gomez@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8593

Administrative support for Director, Controller
BFS Office Support:
- Gateway Shopper
- BFS Travel Coordinator
- Timekeeping Coordinator
- New Employee Onboarding
- Recruitment Support

For BFS Administrative Service Requests Click Here

Liz Molina, Business Officer
liz.molina@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8593

BFS Administrative Management:
- Fiscal Management
- Budget Administration
- Personnel Management
- Leave Coordinator
- KRONOS Timekeeper
- Space Management

For BFS Administrative Service Requests Click Here

Shawndel Malcolm, Financial Analyst
Shawndel.Malcolm@bfs.ucsb.edu

BFS Administrative Management:
- Fiscal Management
- Budget Administration
- Campus SAS115 Compliance Coordinator
- BFS Financial Controls Coordinator

For BFS Administrative Service Requests Click Here

Matt Coy, Banking Services Manager - Campus Credit Card Coordinator
matt.coy@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3959

Credit Card Merchant Support

Cash Handling

Manager, Cashier's Office

For UCSB credit card merchant support, contact merchant.support@bfs.ucsb.edu

Mary Lee, Banking Services Analyst
mary.lee@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3919

Cash Handling (Petty Cash, Change Orders)
Credit Card Merchant Support
For UCSB credit card merchant support, contact merchant.support@bfs.ucsb.edu

Payroll
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
For all Questions, Inquiries, and Requests, please use our ServiceNow Portal at bfshelp.ucsb.edu

• Off Cycle/Missed Pay requests
• Leave Accrual adjustments
• Final Pay requests
• Salary Cost Transfer Inquiries and Benefit Cost Transfer Requests
• Local Deduction Inquires
• Overpayment Inquires and Requests
• Work Authorization (I-9)
• Payroll Related Inquires
• Pre UC Path W2

 

2019 W2 Contact UC Path at 1-855-982-7284

Lan  Nguyen, Manager
Lan.Nguyen@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3259

BFS ServiceNow Portal

Lynn Tran, Assistant Manager
Lynn.Tran@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4145

BFS ServiceNow Portal
Leave Accrual tickets M-Z
Benefit Cost Transfer tickets M-Z
Financial Journals

Geraldine Savary, Payroll Analyst 4
Geraldine.Savary@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2219

BFS ServiceNow Portal

Leave Accrual tickets A-L
Benefit Cost Transfer tickets A-L
Financial Journals

Shannon Jackson, Payroll Supervisor/Lead Payroll Analyst & Trainer
Shannon.Jackson@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3085

BFS ServiceNow Portal
Inquiry tickets
Campus Payroll Training
Tracker I-9 Admin
Pre Path (PPS) W-2

Isaias Loya, Payroll Analyst 3
Isaias.Loya@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8513

BFS ServiceNow Portal
Overpayment tickets
Salary Cost Transfer tickets
Benefit Cost Transfer inquiry tickets

Veronika Reidel, Payroll Analyst 2
Veronika.Reidel@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2552

Verifications of Employment

BFS ServiceNow Portal
I-9 Work Authorization
Glacier
Oaths

Nathan Puga, Payroll Analyst 2
Nathan.Puga@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3654

BFS ServiceNow Portal
Missed Pay Request tickets
Final Pay Request tickets

Position Vacant, Payroll Analyst (805) 893-3792

BFS ServiceNow Portal

Procurement Services
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Procurement Help Desk
gatewayhelp@bfs.ucsb.edu
805-893-8025

Procurement Services Org Chart - updated 6-2020

Jacob Godfrey
jacob.godfrey@bfs.ucsb.edu

Chief Procurement Officer and Associate Director, Business & Financial Services

Vaughn Boyle
vaughn.boyle@bfs.ucsb.edu

Settlement Solutions Manager & Equipment Manager
(805) 893-7377

Calli Price
calli.price@bfs.ucsb.edu

Purchasing & Contracts Manager

Kathleen Yabsley
kathleen.yabsley@bfs.ucsb.edu

Gateway Systems Coordinator

Lara  Anderson
lara.anderson@bfs.ucsb.edu

Procurement Coordinator

Patrick Anglin
patrick.anglin@ucsb.edu

Buyer

Henry Biliniewicz
henrybiliniewicz@ucsb.edu

Senior Strategic Sourcing Buyer

TJ Bloominger
tj.bloominger@bfs.ucsb.edu

Buyer

Lakshmie Ediriwickrama
Lakshmie.Ediriwickrama@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2272

Gateway Invoice Processor (VB - Vendor Blanket Invoices), KK - Extramural Contracts & Sub-agreements, FM - Plant Fund Invoices & Stop Notices, Capital Leases, Encumbrance Adjustments

Karen Jeffers
contracts@bfs.ucsb.edu

Contracts Buyer

805-893-4670

Heather Perry
heather.perry@ucsb.edu

Sustainable Procurement Program Manager and Small Business Officer

Robin Portune
Robin.Portune@bfs.ucsb.edu

Interim Supplier Enablement Specialist

Lydia Quiroga
Lydia.Quiroga@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2272

Gateway Invoice Processor

Fadi Sakr
fadi.sakr@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3685

Accounts Payable and Invoice Processing Supervisor

Becky Steiger
Becky.Steiger@bfs.ucsb.edu

Senior Contracts Analyst
 

Leila Thomas
Leila_Thomas@ucsb.edu

Senior Contracts Analyst

Position Vacant

FlexCard Coordinator

Position Vacant

Interim Gateway Invoice Processor

Travel & Entertainment
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Annette Gonzales, A/P & Travel Manager
Annette.Gonzales@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7037

Travel Advances
Corporate Travel Cards
Travel Report Processing
Travel Voucher Processing

Steve  Kriz, AP Manager
steve.kriz@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3480

Accounts payable/disbursements
Campus relations & Training
Policies & procedures
Vendor relations
Flexcard sales and use tax

Frederika Smith, Entertainment & Travel Processor
Frederika.Smith@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3929

Travel expense processing

Travel advances

Entertainment reimbursements

Membership to organizations

Process outgoing wires

Jamie  Sawyer, Entertainment & Travel Processor
jamie.sawyer@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2271

Travel expense processing

Travel advances

Entertainment reimbursements

Membership to organizations

Process outgoing wires