Contacts

Accounts Payable
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Steve  Kriz, AP Manager
steve.kriz@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3480

Accounts payable/disbursements
Campus relations & Training
Policies & procedures
Vendor relations
Flexcard sales and use tax

Annette Gonzales, A/P Travel Manager
Annette.Gonzales@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7037

Refund vendor checks - Cash advances Domestic & Foreign outgoing wires & drafts Local on-line checks: submit by 1:00 for 3:00 pickup Form 5 Payment Requests Batch Lists Honoraria Stipends Contracts Post Audit Check Distribution Stop payments & Check Cancels

Ron Hirst, Tax Compliance Analyst & CAA
ron.hirst@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3070

Glacier Administrator, IRS Certified Acceptance Agent
Sales Tax compliance and audit support, tax exemptions UBIT coordinator, honoraria/stipend taxation

Stephanie Sacco
stephanie.sacco@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2651

Miscellaneous Reimbursements

Vacant, Accounts Payable Processor (805) 893-2945

Front Desk Receptionist
Mail opening & distributiont
Vendoring

Vacant, Accounts Payable Processor (805) 893-4850

Check Audits

BARC
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Susan Asch-Luna, Manager
susan.aschluna@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5382
Belgin Alemdar, Assistant Manager
belgin.alemdar@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4390
Kathy  Kraus, Customer Service Supervisor
kathy.kraus@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2094

Billing Inquiries

Steven J. Kriz, Assistant Director of Accounting Services
steve.kriz@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3480
Computing Support
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Susan  Esparza, Manager
susan.esparza@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4753

Systems & Data Management

PeopleSoft/General Ledger/Accounts Payable

Payroll, Personnel System (PPS)/UCPATH

AP Invoice Imaging Service

(ACTG) DSA/Dept Security Administrator

Listserve Management

Melissa Wyatt, Production/Data Analyst
melissa.wyatt@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2326

General Ledger Production

Payroll & AP Production Lead

UCSB-Person_index Coordinator

 

Send General Ledger Journals/Inquiries to:
gldata@bfs.ucsb.edu
Mark Mares, Production/Data Coordinator
mark.mares@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2880

Payroll & AP Production

File & Batch Processing, Checks/advices

Imaging Services Student Supervisor

PPS Account Administration, Access & Password Resets

Fax (805) 893-8682
Equipment Management
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Vaughn Boyle, Manager
vaughn.boyle@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7377

Systems and database administration; policy creation and compliance monitoring; transfer of equipment coordination and approval; supervision of equipment reconciliation, physical inventory, statistical sampling and agency reporting processes.

Org Chart

Diana Mina, Equipment Management Assistant
diana.mina@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2389

Purchase Order review and assignment of property numbers, distribution of property tags; Physical Inventory and Statistical Sampling compliance monitoring; Reconciliation; Annual and Final Reports submission; EIMR and ESPD processing

Extramural Funds
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Tyler Clark, Manager
tyler.clark@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3068

Management of Extramural Funds Accounting

Audit Support

NIH Awards

 

Pam Cabrera, Assistant Manager (out until 6/10/19), , Please see Responsibility list for coverage
Pam.Cabrera@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8338

Cash Management Supervisor
Federal Draws (Tyler Clark)

Army (Gilbert Luna)

Department of Defense (DOD) (Gilbert Luna)

Intercampus (Multi-campus Awards) (Otilia Rodriguez)

Department of Commerce (USDC) (Gilbert Luna)

UC Office of the President Programs (Otilia Rodriguez)

Shannon Johansen, Supervisor
Shannon.Johansen@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4095

Gifts
Endowments

Otilia Rodriguez, Accountant
otilia.rodriguez@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2855

National Science Foundation (NSF), NSF Draws
Department of Energy (DOE)
Department of Interior (USDI)

Rudy Moreno, Accountant
Rudy.Moreno@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-6127

Collections
Payroll Cost Transfers (UPAYS)
Effort Reporting System (ERS)
Local contracts and grants, other goverments

Gilbert Luna, Accountant
gilbert.luna@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3854

NASA
Navy
Air Force
State Agencies
Department of Justice (DOJ)
Department of Education (DE)
Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
National Endowment for the Arts/Humanities
Other Various Federal Agencies
Federal Interest
Signature Authorization System
TOE (Transfer of Expense) for Contracts and Grants

Jessica Fewell, Accountant
jessica.fewell@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2855

Private Contracts
Private Grants

Cash Received Undistributed

Website Maintenance

 

 

Ceanna Bowman, Accountant
ceanna.bowman@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2340

Award Processing and Setup

No Cost Extension Processing

 

 

Eleanor  Elliott, Accountant
eleanor.elliott@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-6127

Bill/Invoice Awards

Billing Process Analysis

Gift Data Input

 

 

Heather Schonenbach, Accountant
heather.schonenbach@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2340

Project Contribution

Credit Deposit Reconciliation

Manual Overdraft Notices

Bank Wire Deposits

Cash/Check Deposits

Quarterly Invoicing

 

General Accounting
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Olga  Mery, Manager
Olga.Mery@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2998

Chart of Accounts
All Funds

Reporting

Russell Remington
Russell.Remington@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2372

Chart of Accounts
Agency Funds
Intercampus Budget Transfers
Incoming Bank Wires

Position Vacant, Plant Accountant (805) 893-3258

Plant Fund Accounting
Education Abroad Program Transactions
State Claims

Stop Payment Notices

Banking

Janet Kennedy, Accountant
Janet.Kennedy@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8913

Financial Control
Intercampus Transactions

Fraudulent Check Claims
 

Office of the Controller
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
BFS Internal Use Only, Administrative Service Requests

For BFS Administrative Service Requests Click Here

- Work orders
- Equipment service

- Supply orders
- Travel reservations/advances

- Other (calendar requests, room reservations, special projects)

Jim Corkill, Director, Controller, Business & Financial Services
jim.corkill@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5882

Campus Controller

Kimberly Ray, Associate Director of Controls
kimberly.ray@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7667

Financial Controls

Manager, Office of the Controller

 

Position Vacant, Office Manager (805) 893-8593

Administrative support for Director, Controller
BFS Office Support

- Travel Coordination
- Purchasing
- Facilities and equipment maintenance
- Timekeeping

For BFS Administrative Service Requests Click Here

Liz Molina, Business Officer
liz.molina@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8593

BFS Administrative Management
- Financial/Budget
- Human Resources

For BFS Administrative Service Requests Click Here

Matt Coy, Banking Services Manager - Campus Credit Card Coordinator
matt.coy@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3959

Credit Card Merchant Support

Cash Handling

Manager, Cashier's Office

For UCSB credit card merchant support, contact merchant.support@bfs.ucsb.edu

Position Vacant, Banking Services Analyst
merchant.support@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3959

Cash Handling (Petty Cash, Change Orders)
Credit Card Merchant Support
For UCSB credit card merchant support, contact merchant.support@bfs.ucsb.edu

Payroll
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
For assistance with Payroll-related requests and inquiries please use the BFS ServiceNow Portal

BFS ServiceNow Portal

Lan  Nguyen, Manager
Lan.Nguyen@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3259
Lynn Tran, Assistant Manager
Lynn.Tran@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4145
Geraldine Savary, Administative Analyst
Geraldine.Savary@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2219
Shannon Jackson, I-9 Admin / Payroll Specialist
Shannon.Jackson@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3085
Chase Eversole, I-9 Payroll Assistant
chase.eversole@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8917 Verifications of Employment
Isaias Loya, Payroll Analyst
Isaias.Loya@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8513
Claire Ledig, Payroll Assistant
claire.ledig@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3792
Open, Payroll Assistant (805) 893-3654
Plant Fund
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Position Vacant, Accountant (805) 893-3258

Education Abroad Program Transactions
Fraudulent Check Claims
U.S. Dept of Commerce Reporting
 

Procurement Services
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Procurement Help Desk
gatewayhelp@bfs.ucsb.edu
805-893-8025

Procurement Services Org Chart - updated 4-2019

Jacob Godfrey
jacob.godfrey@bfs.ucsb.edu

Chief Procurement Officer and Associate Director, Business & Financial Services

Vaughn Boyle
vaughn.boyle@bfs.ucsb.edu

Settlement Solutions Manager & Equipment Manager
(805) 893-7377

Calli Price
calli.price@bfs.ucsb.edu

Purchasing & Contracts Manager

Kathleen Yabsley
kathleen.yabsley@bfs.ucsb.edu

Gateway Systems Coordinator

Vacant

Senior Buyer

Lara  Anderson
lara.anderson@bfs.ucsb.edu

Procurement Coordinator

Patrick Anglin
patrick.anglin@ucsb.edu

Buyer

Donna Baumann
donna.baumann@bfs.ucsb.edu

Gateway Supplier Enablement

TJ Bloominger
tj.bloominger@bfs.ucsb.edu

Buyer

Joel Chapman
joel.chapman@ucsb.edu
805-893-4288

Settlement & Payment Plus Analyst

Lynn Corrigan
lynn.corrigan@bfs.ucsb.edu

FlexCard Coordinator

Lakshmie Ediriwickrama
Lakshmie.Ediriwickrama@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2272

Gateway Invoice Processor (VB - Vendor Blanket Invoices), KK - Extramural Contracts & Sub-agreements, FM - Plant Fund Invoices & Stop Notices, Capital Leases, Encumbrance Adjustments

Karen Jeffers
contracts@bfs.ucsb.edu

Contracts Buyer

805-893-4670

Heather Perry
heather.perry@bfs.ucsb.edu

Procurement Sustainability Analyst

Small Business Liaison Officer

Robin Portune
Robin.Portune@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4741

Gateway Invoice Processor

Lydia Quiroga
Lydia.Quiroga@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2272

Gateway Invoice Processor

Fadi Sakr
fadi.sakr@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3685

Systems Transition Analyst

Becky Steiger
Becky.Steiger@bfs.ucsb.edu

Senior Contracts Analyst
 

Leila Thomas
Leila.Thomas@ucsb.edu

Senior Contracts Analyst

Travel & Entertainment
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Annette Gonzales, A/P & Travel Manager
Annette.Gonzales@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7037

Travel Advances
Corporate Travel Cards
Travel Report Processing
Travel Voucher Processing

Steve  Kriz, AP Manager
steve.kriz@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3480

Accounts payable/disbursements
Campus relations & Training
Policies & procedures
Vendor relations
Flexcard sales and use tax

Frederika Smith, Entertainment & Travel Processor
Frederika.Smith@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3929

Travel Expense Vouchers
Entertainment Processing

Jamie  Sawyer, Entertainment & Travel Processor
jamie.sawyer@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2271

Travel Expense Vouchers
Entertainment Processing