Contacts

Accounts Payable
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
For all Questions, Inquiries, and Requests, please use our ServiceNow Portal

 

• Check the Status of a Payment
• Get Help with questions on Concur Travel Requests, Travel and Entertainment Expense Reports, or Business Expense Reports
• Get Help with Business Expense Reimbursement and Membership Questions
• Get Help with Travel and Entertainment Questions
• Request/Update a Supplier and General Accounts Payable Questions
• Get Help with Tax/Glacier

 

BARC
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Susan Asch-Luna, Manager
susan.aschluna@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5382
Belgin Alemdar, Assistant Manager
belgin.alemdar@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4390
Kathy  Kraus, Customer Service Supervisor
kathy.kraus@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2094

Billing Inquiries

Steven J. Kriz, Assistant Director of Accounting Services
steve.kriz@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3480
Computing Support
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Position Vacant, Manager (805) 893-4753

Systems & Data Management

PeopleSoft/General Ledger/Accounts Payable

Payroll, Personnel System (PPS)/UCPATH

AP Invoice Imaging Service

(ACTG) DSA/Dept Security Administrator

Listserve Management

Rick Lugo, Production/Data Analyst
rick.lugo@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2326

General Ledger Production

Payroll & AP Production Lead

UCSB-Person_index Coordinator

 

Send General Ledger Journals/Inquiries to:
gldata@bfs.ucsb.edu
Mark Mares, Production/Data Coordinator
mark.mares@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2880

Payroll & AP Production

File & Batch Processing, Checks/advices

Imaging Services Student Supervisor

PPS Account Administration, Access & Password Resets

Fax (805) 893-8682
Equipment Management
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Equipment Management Help Desk

ServiceNow Catalog

Jacob Godfrey, Interim Equipment Manager
jacob.godfrey@bfs.ucsb.edu

Systems and database administration; policy creation and compliance monitoring; transfer of equipment coordination and approval; supervision of equipment reconciliation, physical inventory, statistical sampling and agency reporting processes.

Diana Mina, Equipment Management Assistant
diana.mina@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2389

Purchase Order review and assignment of property numbers, distribution of property tags; Physical Inventory and Statistical Sampling compliance monitoring; Reconciliation; Annual and Final Reports submission; EIMR and ESPD processing

Extramural Funds
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Tyler Clark, Manager
tyler.clark@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3068

Management of Extramural Funds Accounting

Audit Support

Effort Reporting System (ERS)

 

 

Pam Cabrera, Assistant Manager
Pam.Cabrera@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8338

Cash Management Supervisor
Federal Draws 

Army 

Department of Defense (DOD) 

Intercampus (Multi-campus Awards) 

Department of Commerce (USDC) 

UC Office of the President Programs 

NIH

Shannon Garton, Supervisor
Shannon.Garton@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4095

Gifts
Endowments

Otilia Rodriguez, Supervisor
otilia.rodriguez@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2855

National Science Foundation (NSF), NSF Draws
Advanced Research Projects Agency (DOE-Arpa e)
Department of Interior (USDI)

Vacant, Accountant Contact Pam Cabrera

Collections
Payroll Cost Transfers (UPAYS)
Local contracts and grants, other goverments

Gilbert Luna, Accountant
gilbert.luna@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3854

NASA
Navy
Air Force
State Agencies
Department of Justice (DOJ)
Department of Energy (DOE)
Department of Education (DE)
Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
National Endowment for the Arts/Humanities
Other Various Federal Agencies
Federal Interest
Signature Authorization System
TOE (Transfer of Expense) for Contracts and Grants

Jessica Fewell, Accountant
jessica.fewell@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2855

Private Contracts
Private Grants

 

Website Maintenance

 

 

Eleanor  Elliott, Accountant
eleanor.elliott@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-6127

Bill/Invoice Awards

Billing Process Analysis

Gift Data Input

 

 

Heather Schonenbach, Accountant
heather.schonenbach@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2340

Project Contribution

Credit Deposit Reconciliation

Bank Wire Deposits

Cash/Check Deposits

Quarterly Invoicing

Cash Received Undistributed

Austyn Bicarme, Accountant
austyn.bicarme@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2340

Award Processing and Setup

No Cost Extension Processing

All ORBit actions, email EMFawards@bfs.ucsb.edu

Manual overdraft notices

 

 

 

General Accounting
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Olga  Mery, Manager
Olga.Mery@bfs.ucsb.edu

Chart of Accounts
All Funds

Reporting

Tahna Hekhuis, Assistant Manager & Plant Accountant
Tahna.Hekhuis@bfs.ucsb.edu

Plant/Capital Accounting
Monthly Ledger Close
State Claims

Wesley Ng, Senior Accountant
wesley.ng@bfs.ucsb.edu

Cash Management
Banking
Fraudulent Check Claims
Undistributed Cash

Lorena Rodriguez, Senior Accountant
financial.control@bfs.ucsb.edu

Financial Control
ITOFs
Intercampus Transactions

 

Maureen Espinoza, Accountant
maureen.espinoza@bfs.ucsb.edu

Incoming Wire/ACH/Credit Card Deposit Journals
Account/Fund Chartfield Maintenance

Office of the Controller
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
BFS Staff Use Only, Administrative Service Requests

For BFS Administrative Service Requests Click Here

- Workplace issues (work orders, equipment services, supplies, travel reservations/advances, conference room reservations, non-urgent safety & security, etc.)
- Timekeeping/Personnel (KRONOS, benefit accruals, leaves of absence, etc.)

- Employment Services for Managers and Supervisors (recruitment, job offers, employee onboarding, changing/updating job descriptions, etc.)
- Website updates

Jim Corkill, Associate Vice Chancellor/Controller, Business & Financial Services
jim.corkill@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5882

Campus Controller

Kimberly Ray, Associate Director of Controls
kimberly.ray@bfs.ucsb.edu

Financial Controls

Manager, Office of the Controller

 

Cheryl Gomez, Office Manager
cheryl.gomez@bfs.ucsb.edu

Administrative support for Director, Controller
BFS Office Support:
- Gateway Shopper
- BFS Travel Coordinator
- Timekeeping Coordinator
- New Employee Onboarding
- Recruitment Support

For BFS Administrative Service Requests Click Here

Liz Molina, Business Officer
liz.molina@bfs.ucsb.edu

BFS Administrative Management:
- Fiscal Management
- Budget Administration
- Personnel Management
- Leave Coordinator
- KRONOS Timekeeper
- Space Management

For BFS Administrative Service Requests Click Here

Shawndel Malcolm, Financial Analyst
Shawndel.Malcolm@bfs.ucsb.edu

BFS Administrative Management:
- Fiscal Management
- Budget Administration
- Campus SAS115 Compliance Coordinator
- BFS Financial Controls Coordinator

For BFS Administrative Service Requests Click Here

Matt Coy, Banking Services Manager - Campus Credit Card Coordinator
matt.coy@bfs.ucsb.edu

Credit Card Merchant Support

Cash Handling

Manager, Cashier's Office

For UCSB credit card merchant support, contact merchant.support@bfs.ucsb.edu

Mary Lee, Banking Services Analyst
mary.lee@bfs.ucsb.edu

Cash Handling (Petty Cash, Change Orders)
Credit Card Merchant Support
For UCSB credit card merchant support, contact merchant.support@bfs.ucsb.edu

Payroll
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
For all Questions, Inquiries, and Requests, please use our ServiceNow Portal at bfshelp.ucsb.edu

• Off Cycle/Missed Pay requests
• Leave Accrual adjustments
• Final Pay requests
• Salary Cost Transfer Inquiries and Benefit Cost Transfer Requests
• Local Deduction Inquires
• Overpayment Inquires and Requests
• Work Authorization (I-9)
• Payroll Related Inquires
VOE (Verification of Employment)

 

For VOEs not available on The Work Number and W2s contact UCPath at 1-855-982-7284

Lan  Nguyen, Manager
Lan.Nguyen@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3259

BFS ServiceNow Portal

Manager

Lynn Tran, Assistant Manager
Lynn.Tran@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4145

BFS ServiceNow Portal

Assistant Payroll Manager

Leave Accruals

Remote work outside the US

Financial Journals

Student FICA

File Processing

Benefit Cost Transfer

Geraldine Savary, Payroll Analyst 4
Geraldine.Savary@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2219

BFS ServiceNow Portal

Financial Journals

Intercampus Payments

Leave Accruals

File Processing

Benefit Cost Transfer

Veronika Reidel, Acting Payroll Supervisor/Lead Payroll Analyst & Trainer
Veronika.Reidel@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2552

BFS ServiceNow Portal

I-9 Admin

Campus Training

Pre UCPath W-2s

Missed Pay/Final Pay audit

All payroll matters via ServiceNow ticket

Isaias Loya, Payroll Analyst 3
Isaias.Loya@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8513

BFS ServiceNow Portal

Overpayments

Salary Cost Transfer/Direct Retro Inquiries

Payroll Reports

All payroll matters under ServiceNow ticket

Position Vacant, Payroll Analyst 2

BFS ServiceNow Portal

I-9

Glacier

All payroll matters under ServiceNow ticket

 

Nathan Puga, Payroll Analyst 2
Nathan.Puga@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3654

BFS ServiceNow Portal

Missed Pay

Final Pay

All payroll matters under ServiceNow ticket

Claire Ledig, Payroll Analyst (805) 893-3792

BFS ServiceNow Portal

I-9

Overpayments

All payroll matters under ServiceNow ticket

Procurement Services
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Procurement Help Desk
gatewayhelp@bfs.ucsb.edu
805-893-8025

Procurement Services Org Chart - updated 6-2020

Jacob Godfrey
jacob.godfrey@bfs.ucsb.edu

Chief Procurement Officer and Associate Director, Business & Financial Services

Calli Price
calli.price@bfs.ucsb.edu

Purchasing & Contracts Manager

Kathleen Yabsley
kathleen.yabsley@bfs.ucsb.edu

Gateway Systems Coordinator

Patrick Anglin
patrick.anglin@ucsb.edu

Buyer

Henry Biliniewicz
henrybiliniewicz@ucsb.edu

Senior Strategic Sourcing Buyer

TJ Bloominger
tj.bloominger@bfs.ucsb.edu

Buyer

Lakshmie Ediriwickrama
Lakshmie.Ediriwickrama@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2272

Gateway Invoice Processor (VB - Vendor Blanket Invoices), KK - Extramural Contracts & Sub-agreements, FM - Plant Fund Invoices & Stop Notices, Capital Leases, Encumbrance Adjustments

Paulina Heather
contracts@bfs.ucsb.edu

Contracts Buyer

805-893-4670

Alix Martinez
alix@ucsb.edu

Procurement Coordinator

John Pavia
john.pavia@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4073

FlexCard Coordinator

Robin Portune
Robin.Portune@bfs.ucsb.edu

Supplier Enablement Specialist

Lydia Quiroga
Lydia.Quiroga@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2272

Gateway Invoice Processor

Fadi Sakr
fadi.sakr@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3685

Accounts Payable and Invoice Processing Supervisor

Angella Tai
angella.tai@bfs.ucsb.edu

Senior Contracts Analyst
 

Leila Thomas
Leila_Thomas@ucsb.edu

Senior Contracts Analyst

Position Vacant

Sustainable Procurement Program Manager, Small Business Officer, Interim Equipment Manager

Position Vacant

Settlement Solutions Manager & Equipment Manager
 

Position Vacant

Interim Gateway Invoice Processor

Travel & Entertainment
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
For all Questions, Inquiries, and Requests, please use our ServiceNow Portal

 

• Check the Status of a Payment
• Get Help with questions on Concur Travel Requests, Travel and Entertainment Expense Reports, or Business Expense Reports
• Get Help with Business Expense Reimbursement and Membership Questions
• Get Help with Travel and Entertainment Questions
• Request/Update a Supplier and General Accounts Payable Questions
• Get Help with Tax/Glacier