Extramural Funds

Name and Contact Info Responsibilities
Tyler Clark, Manager
(805) 893-3068
tyler.clark@bfs.ucsb.edu

Management of Extramural Funds Accounting

PeopleSoft Financial System Implementation

Audit Support

NIH Awards

 

Pam Cabrera, Assistant Manager
(805) 893-8338
Pam.Cabrera@bfs.ucsb.edu

Cash Management Supervisor
Federal Draws

Army

Department of Defense (DOD)

Intercampus (Multi-campus Awards)

Department of Commerce (USDC)

UC Office of the President Programs

Shannon Johansen, Supervisor
(805) 893-4095
Shannon.Johansen@bfs.ucsb.edu

American Reinvestment & Recovery Act Awards (ARRA)
Gifts
Endowments

Otilia Rodriguez, Accountant
(805) 893-2855
otilia.rodriguez@bfs.ucsb.edu

National Science Foundation (NSF), NSF Draws
Department of Energy (DOE)
Department of Interior (USDI)

Rudy Moreno, Accountant
(805) 893-6127
Rudy.Moreno@bfs.ucsb.edu

Collections
Payroll Cost Transfers (UPAYS)
Effort Reporting System (ERS)
Local contracts and grants, other goverments

Gilbert Luna, Accountant
(805) 893-3854
gilbert.luna@bfs.ucsb.edu

NASA
Navy
Air Force
State Agencies
Department of Justice (DOJ)
Department of Education (DE)
Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
National Endowment for the Arts/Humanities
Other Various Federal Agencies
Federal Interest
Signature Authorization System
TOE (Transfer of Expense) for Contracts and Grants

Jose Raygoza, Accountant
(805) 893-2340
jose.raygoza@bfs.ucsb.edu

Private Contracts
Private Grants

Cash Received Undistributed

Bank Wire Deposits

Cash / Check Deposits

 

Jessica Fewell, Accountant
(805) 893-2855
Jessica.Fewell@bfs.ucsb.edu

Website Maintenance

Non-Private Award Processing

Project Contribution Reports

 

 

Eleanor  Elliott, Accountant
(805) 893-6127
eleanor.elliott@bfs.ucsb.edu

Bill/Invoice Awards

Billing Process Analysis

Gift Data Input

 

 

Heather Schonenbach, Accountant
(805) 893-2340
heather.schonenbach@bfs.ucsb.edu

Private Award Set up

No Cost Extensions

Credit Deposit Reconciliation

Manual Overdraft Notices