Contacts

Accounts Payable
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Steve  Kriz, AP Manager
steve.kriz@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3480

Accounts payable/disbursements
Glacier Nonresident Alien Documentation
Tax Issues Campus relations & Training
Policies & procedures
Vendor relations
Flexcard sales and use tax

Annette Gonzales, A/P Travel Manager
Annette.Gonzales@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7037

Refund vendor checks - Cash advances Domestic & Foreign outgoing wires & drafts Local on-line checks: submit by 1:00 for 3:00 pickup Form 5 Payment Requests Batch Lists Honoraria Stipends Contracts Post Audit Check Distribution Stop payments & Check Cancels

Ron Hirst, Systems Analyst & CAA
ron.hirst@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3070

Gateway training
Gateway process management
Glacier Administrator, IRS Certified Acceptance Agent
Sales Tax compliance and audit support

Stephanie Sacco
stephanie.sacco@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2651

Miscellaneous Reimbursements

Monique Chaidez, Accounts Payable Processor
monique.chaidez@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2945

Front Desk Receptionist
Mail opening & distributiont
Vendoring

Position Vacant, Accounts Payable Processor (805) 893-4850

Check Audits

BARC
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Kathy  Kraus, Customer Service Supervisor
kathy.kraus@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2094

Billing Inquiries

Victor Bartolome, Account Analyst
victor.bartolome@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3148
Erick McCurdy, Manager
erick.mccurdy@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5382
Annaliza Lopez, Cashier Manager
annaliza.lopez@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2177
Steven J. Kriz, Assistant Director of Accounting Services
steve.kriz@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3480
Central Stores
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Jeff Goldmann, Supervisor (805) 893-2732

Furniture Services
Surplus Sales

Jesse Armann, Office Manager (805) 893-2581 Central Stores
Jim Hernandez, Distribution Services Manager
jim.hernandez@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2093

Central Stores Org Chart
Furniture Services Org Chart

Fax (805) 893-4314
Computing Support
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Susan  Esparza, Manager
susan.esparza@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4753

Systems & Data Management

PeopleSoft/General Ledger/Accounts Payable

Payroll, Personnel System (PPS)/UCPATH

AP Invoice Imaging Service

(ACTG) DSA/Dept Security Administrator

Listserve Management

Position Vacant, Production/Data Analyst (805) 893-2326

General Ledger Production

Payroll & AP Production Lead

UCSB-Person_index Coordinator

(ACTG) DSA/Sept Security Administrator

Mark Mares, Production/Data Coordinator
mark.mares@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2880

Payroll & AP Production

File & Batch Processing, Checks/advices

Imaging Services Student Supervisor

PPS Account Administration, Access & Password Resets

Equipment Management
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Vaughn Boyle, Manager
vaughn.boyle@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7377

Systems and database administration; policy creation and compliance monitoring; transfer of equipment coordination and approval; supervision of equipment reconciliation, physical inventory, statistical sampling and agency reporting processes.

Org Chart

Diana Mina, Equipment Management Assistant
diana.mina@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2389

Purchase Order review and assignment of property numbers, distribution of property tags; Physical Inventory and Statistical Sampling compliance monitoring; Reconciliation; Annual and Final Reports submission; EIMR and ESPD processing

Extramural Funds
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Tyler Clark, Manager
tyler.clark@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3068

Management of Extramural Funds Accounting

PeopleSoft Financial System Implementation

Audit Support

NIH Awards

 

Pam Cabrera, Assistant Manager
Pam.Cabrera@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8338

Cash Management Supervisor
Federal Draws

Army

Department of Defense (DOD)

Intercampus (Multi-campus Awards)

Department of Commerce (USDC)

UC Office of the President Programs

Shannon Johansen, Supervisor
Shannon.Johansen@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4095

American Reinvestment & Recovery Act Awards (ARRA)
Gifts
Endowments

Otilia Rodriguez, Accountant
otilia.rodriguez@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2855

National Science Foundation (NSF), NSF Draws
Department of Energy (DOE)
Department of Interior (USDI)

Rudy Moreno, Accountant
Rudy.Moreno@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-6127

Collections
Payroll Cost Transfers (UPAYS)
Effort Reporting System (ERS)
Local contracts and grants, other goverments

Gilbert Luna, Accountant
gilbert.luna@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3854

NASA
Navy
Air Force
State Agencies
Department of Justice (DOJ)
Department of Education (DE)
Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
National Endowment for the Arts/Humanities
Other Various Federal Agencies
Federal Interest
Signature Authorization System
TOE (Transfer of Expense) for Contracts and Grants

Jose Raygoza, Accountant
jose.raygoza@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2340

Private Contracts
Private Grants

Cash Received Undistributed

Bank Wire Deposits

 

Jessica Fewell, Accountant
Jessica.Fewell@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2855

Website Maintenance

Non-Private Award Processing

Project Contribution Reports

Cash/Check Deposits

 

Eleanor  Elliott, Accountant
eleanor.elliott@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-6127

Bill/Invoice Awards

Billing Process Analysis

Gift Data Input

 

 

Heather Schonenbach, Accountant
heather.schonenbach@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2340

Private Award Set up

No Cost Extensions

Credit Deposit Reconciliation

Manual Overdraft Notices

General Accounting
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Butch Phillips, Manager
Butch.Phillips@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2998

Chart of Accounts
General Funds Control

Janet Kennedy, Accountant I
janet.kennedy@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8913

Financial Control Reconciliations
General Ledger Inquiries
Intercampus Finance Journals
Recharges to and from Other Campuses

Russell Remington, General Accounting Supervisor
Russell.Remington@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2372

Chart of Accounts
Agency Funds
Income Funds
Intercampus Budget Transfers
Trace of Incoming Bank Wires

Lynn Tran, Accountant
Lynn.Tran@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3258

Plant Fund Accounting
Education Abroad Program Transactions
Fraudulent Check Claims
U.S. Dept of Commerce Reporting
Unrelated Business Tax Reporting

Mail Services
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Richard Avila, Mail Processor Sr.
richard.avila@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3595

•   Bulk Mail Processing
•   Postal Control Number Assignments
•   Sorting and Distribution of U.S. Mail & Intra-campus Mail
•   Metering of Outgoing U.S. Mail

Toni Murillo, Mail Processor Sr.
toni.murillo@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5211

•   Department Recharges
•   Central Receiving
•   San Clemente Residence Village Student Mail
•   Work Study Students

Ignacio Astorga, Central Receiving
ignacio.astorga@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2878 or 680-8710

•   Campus U.S. Mail Parcel Deliveries
•   Outgoing UPS/Freight Shipping

Yolanda Leon, Student Mail Specialist
scmail@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5778

•   Sorts and Delivers San Clemente Residence Village U.S. Mail
•   Manages San Clemente Village Database
•   U.S. Mail Parcel Distribution for San Clemente Residence Village

Martell Grant, Mail Processor
mail.services@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3595

•   Meters Postage for Outgoing U.S. Mail
•   Delivers & Picks Up Departmental Mail
•   Unidentifiable Mail Look-up
•   Sorts U.S. and Campus Mail
•   International Mail

Octavio Urbina, Mail Processor
mail.services@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3595

•   Meters Postage for Outgoing U.S. Mail
•   Delivers & Picks Up Departmental Mail
•   Unidentifiable Mail Look-up
•   Sorts U.S. and Campus Mail
•   Postage Due

Jim Hernandez, Distribution Services Manager
jim.hernandez@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2093

•   Supervises All Mail Operations and Assignments

Office of the Controller
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Jim Corkill, Director, Controller, Business & Financial Services
jim.corkill@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5882

Campus Controller

Kimberly Ray, Associate Director of Controls
kimberly.ray@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7667

Financial Controls

Manager, Office of the Controller

 

Liz Molina, Financial Analyst
liz.molina@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8593

BFS Administrative Management
- Financial/Budget
- Human Resources

Matt Coy, Banking Services Administrator - Campus Credit Card Coordinator
matt.coy@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3959

Merchant Support

Cash Handling

For UCSB credit card merchant support, contact merchant.support@bfs.ucsb.edu

Ariana Severseike, Banking Services Analyst
ariana.severseike@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3919

FMCP
Petty Cash
Credit Card Merchant Support
For UCSB credit card merchant support, contact merchant.support@bfs.ucsb.edu

Kim Taylor, Office Manager
kim.taylor@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8593

Administrative support for Director, Controller
BFS Office Support

- Travel Coordination
- Purchasing
- Facilities and equipment maintenance
- Timekeeping

Payroll
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Sona Baboolal, Manager
Sona.Baboolal@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3259
Lan Nguyen, Assistant Manager
Lan.Nguyen@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4145
JoAnn Stark, Administative Analyst
Joann.Stark@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2219

Local, Intercampus & Systemwide Financial Journals
Consolidated Billing
Training
Garnishments

Geraldine Savary, Payroll Analyst
geraldine.savary@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3085

Out-of State employees
Tax reporting, 1042S & 592
Account Reconciliations
Financial Leave

Lissett Gonzales, Payroll Assistant
Lissett.Gonzales@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3792

All Staff, Casual, & Academic Employees with last name A-L
GLACIER, all Alien Statements of Citizenship
Prepaid Insurance
Inter Campus Permanent Transfer-Employee
Inter Campus One-Time Payments (A-L)

Maya Wang, Payroll Assistant
maya.wang@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8513

All Staff, Casual, & Academic Employees with last name M-Z
Student FICA Reports
Dues Deduction
Transfers of Payroll Expense
Inter Campus One-Time Payments (M-Z)

Kim Patterson, Payroll Assistant
kim.patterson@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3654

Student Payroll
Verbal & Written Employment Verifications, Subpoenas
New Hire Packets & Disp 0 Checks
Direct Deposit, W2 requests
Stop/Unclaimed/Stale Dated Checks

Plant Fund
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Lynn Tran, Accountant
Lynn.Tran@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3258

Education Abroad Program Transactions
Fraudulent Check Claims
U.S. Dept of Commerce Reporting
Unrelated Business Tax Reporting

Procurement Services
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Procurement Help Desk
gatewayhelp@bfs.ucsb.edu
805-893-8025

Procurement Services Org Chart - updated 2017

Jacob Godfrey
jacob.godfrey@bfs.ucsb.edu

Associate Director and Material Manager
Business & Financial Services

Vaughn Boyle
vaughn.boyle@bfs.ucsb.edu

Settlement Solutions Manager & Equipment Manager
(805) 893-7377

Calli Price
calli.price@bfs.ucsb.edu

Purchasing & Contracts Manager

Kathleen Yabsley
kathleen.yabsley@bfs.ucsb.edu

Gateway Systems Coordinator

Lara  Anderson
lara.anderson@bfs.ucsb.edu

Procurement Coordinator

Patrick Anglin
patrick.anglin@ucsb.edu

Buyer

Aaron Barrett
aaron.barrett@bfs.ucsb.edu

Sr. Contracts Analyst

Donna Baumann
donna.baumann@bfs.ucsb.edu

Gateway Supplier Enablement

TJ Bloominger
tj.bloominger@bfs.ucsb.edu

Buyer

Joel Chapman
joel.chapman@ucsb.edu
805-893-4288

Settlement & Payment Plus Analyst

Lynn Corrigan
lynn.corrigan@bfs.ucsb.edu

FlexCard Coordinator

Lakshmie Ediriwickrama
Lakshmie.Ediriwickrama@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2272

Gateway Invoice Processor (VB - Vendor Blanket Invoices), KK - Extramural Contracts & Sub-agreements, FM - Plant Fund Invoices & Stop Notices, Capital Leases, Encumbrance Adjustments

Jason Gonzalez
jason.gonzalez@bfs.ucsb.edu

Buyer IV / Small Business Liaison Officer

Karen Jeffers
contracts@bfs.ucsb.edu

Contracts Buyer

805-893-4670

Heather Perry
heather.perry@bfs.ucsb.edu

Procurement Sustainability Analyst

Robin Portune
Robin.Portune@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4741

Gateway Invoice Processor

Lydia Quiroga
Lydia.Quiroga@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2272

Gateway Invoice Processor

Fadi Sakr
fadi.sakr@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3685

Systems Transition Analyst

Kimberly Tapia
kimberly.tapia@bfs.ucsb.edu

Sr. Contracts Analyst

Travel & Entertainment
First, Last Name and email Phone Responsibilities
Annette Gonzales, A/P & Travel Manager
Annette.Gonzales@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-7037

Travel Advances
Corporate Travel Cards
Travel Report Processing
Travel Voucher Processing

Steve  Kriz, AP Manager
steve.kriz@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3480

Accounts payable/disbursements
Glacier Nonresident Alien Documentation
Tax Issues Campus relations & Training
Policies & procedures
Vendor relations
Flexcard sales and use tax

Frederika Smith, Entertainment & Travel Processor
Frederika.Smith@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3929

Travel Expense Vouchers
Entertainment Processing

Jamie  Sawyer, Travel Expense Coordinator
jamie.sawyer@bfs.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2271

Travel Expense Vouchers
Entertainment Processing