Office of the Controller

Contacts

Name and Contact Info Responsibilities
BFS Staff Use Only
Administrative Service Requests

For BFS Administrative Service Requests Click Here

- Workplace issues (work orders, equipment services, supplies, travel reservations/advances, conference room reservations, non-urgent safety & security, etc.)
- Timekeeping/Personnel (KRONOS, benefit accruals, leaves of absence, etc.)

- Employment Services for Managers and Supervisors (recruitment, job offers, employee onboarding, changing/updating job descriptions, etc.)
- Website updates

Jim Corkill
Associate Vice Chancellor/Controller, Business & Financial Services
(805) 893-5882
jim.corkill@bfs.ucsb.edu

Campus Controller

Kimberly Ray
Associate Director of Controls
(805) 893-7667
kimberly.ray@bfs.ucsb.edu

Financial Controls

Manager, Office of the Controller

 

Cheryl Gomez
Office Manager
(805) 893-8593
cheryl.gomez@bfs.ucsb.edu

Administrative support for Director, Controller
BFS Office Support:
- Gateway Shopper
- BFS Travel Coordinator
- Timekeeping Coordinator
- New Employee Onboarding
- Recruitment Support

For BFS Administrative Service Requests Click Here

Liz Molina
Business Officer
(805) 893-8593
liz.molina@bfs.ucsb.edu

BFS Administrative Management:
- Fiscal Management
- Budget Administration
- Personnel Management
- Leave Coordinator
- KRONOS Timekeeper
- Space Management

For BFS Administrative Service Requests Click Here

Shawndel Malcolm
Financial Analyst
Shawndel.Malcolm@bfs.ucsb.edu

BFS Administrative Management:
- Fiscal Management
- Budget Administration
- Campus SAS115 Compliance Coordinator
- BFS Financial Controls Coordinator

For BFS Administrative Service Requests Click Here

Matt Coy
Banking Services Manager - Campus Credit Card Coordinator
(805) 893-3959
matt.coy@bfs.ucsb.edu

Credit Card Merchant Support

Cash Handling

Manager, Cashier's Office

For UCSB credit card merchant support, contact merchant.support@bfs.ucsb.edu

Mary Lee
Banking Services Analyst
(805) 893-3919
mary.lee@bfs.ucsb.edu

Cash Handling (Petty Cash, Change Orders)
Credit Card Merchant Support
For UCSB credit card merchant support, contact merchant.support@bfs.ucsb.edu