Payroll

Name and Contact Info Responsibilities
Sona Baboolal
Manager
(805) 893-3259
Sona.Baboolal@bfs.ucsb.edu
Lan Nguyen
Assistant Manager
(805) 893-4145
Lan.Nguyen@bfs.ucsb.edu
JoAnn Stark
Administative Analyst
(805) 893-2219
Joann.Stark@bfs.ucsb.edu

Local, Intercampus & Systemwide Financial Journals
Consolidated Billing
Training
Garnishments

Geraldine Savary
Payroll Analyst
(805) 893-3085
geraldine.savary@bfs.ucsb.edu

Out-of State employees
Tax reporting, 1042S & 592
Account Reconciliations
Financial Leave

Lissett Gonzales
Payroll Assistant
(805) 893-3792
Lissett.Gonzales@bfs.ucsb.edu

All Staff, Casual, & Academic Employees with last name A-L
GLACIER, all Alien Statements of Citizenship
Prepaid Insurance
Inter Campus Permanent Transfer-Employee
Inter Campus One-Time Payments (A-L)

Isaias Loya
Payroll Assistant
(805) 893-8513
Isaias.Loya@bfs.ucsb.edu

All Staff, Casual, & Academic Employees with last name M-Z
Student FICA Reports
Dues Deduction
Transfers of Payroll Expense
Inter Campus One-Time Payments (M-Z)

Shannon Jackson
Payroll Assistant
(805) 893-3654
Shannon.Jackson@bfs.ucsb.edu

Student Payroll
Verbal & Written Employment Verifications, Subpoenas
New Hire Packets & Disp 0 Checks
Direct Deposit, W2 requests
Stop/Unclaimed/Stale Dated Checks