UCSB Mail Services

Contacts

Name and Contact Info Responsibilities
Richard Avila
Mail Processor Sr.
(805) 893-3595
richard.avila@ucsb.edu

•   Bulk Mail Processing
•   Postal Control Number Assignments
•   Sorting and Distribution of U.S. Mail & Intra-campus Mail
•   Metering of Outgoing U.S. Mail

Toni Murillo
Mail Processor Sr.
(805) 893-5211
toni.murillo@ucsb.edu

•   Department Recharges
•   Central Receiving
•   San Clemente Residence Village Student Mail
•   Work Study Students

Ignacio Astorga
Central Receiving
(805) 893-2878 or 680-8710
ignacio.astorga@ucsb.edu

•   Campus U.S. Mail Parcel Deliveries
•   Outgoing UPS/Freight Shipping

Yolanda Leon
Student Mail Specialist
(805) 893-5778
scmail@ucsb.edu

•   Sorts and Delivers San Clemente Residence Village U.S. Mail
•   Manages San Clemente Village Database
•   U.S. Mail Parcel Distribution for San Clemente Residence Village

Martell Grant
Mail Processor
(805) 893-3595
mail.services@bfs.ucsb.edu

•   Meters Postage for Outgoing U.S. Mail
•   Delivers & Picks Up Departmental Mail
•   Unidentifiable Mail Look-up
•   Sorts U.S. and Campus Mail
•   International Mail

Octavio Urbina
Mail Processor
(805) 893-3595
mail.services@bfs.ucsb.edu

•   Meters Postage for Outgoing U.S. Mail
•   Delivers & Picks Up Departmental Mail
•   Unidentifiable Mail Look-up
•   Sorts U.S. and Campus Mail
•   Postage Due

Jim Hernandez
Distribution Services Manager
(805) 893-2093
jim.hernandez@ucsb.edu

•   Supervises All Mail Operations and Assignments